The latest top selling hardcover nonfiction books from Indie Bound
October 3rd, 2022

by Jennette McCurdy (Simon & Schuster, ISBN: 9781982185824); Last week: 1; Weeks on List: 7 "A heartbreaking and hilarious memoir by iCarly and Sam & Cat star Jennette McCurdy about her struggles as a former child actor--including eating disorders, addiction, and a complicated relationship with her overbearing mother--and how she retook control of her life."
Author: Jennette McCurdy
by Peter Baker, Susan Glasser (Doubleday, ISBN: 9780385546539); Weeks on List: 1 "An inside story of the four years when Donald Trump went to war with Washington, and a history of the full Trump presidency that contains dozens of exclusive scoops and stories from behind the scenes in the White House, from the absurd to the deadly serious."
Author: Peter Baker, Susan Glasser
by Randall Munroe (Riverhead Books, ISBN: 9780525537113); Last week: 2; Weeks on List: 2 "The bestselling author of What If? and How To answers more of the weirdest questions you never thought to ask."
Author: Randall Munroe
by Nina Totenberg (Simon & Schuster, ISBN: 9781982188085); Last week: 3; Weeks on List: 2 "Nina Totenberg delivers an extraordinary memoir of her personal successes,struggles, and life-affirming relationships, including her beautiful friendship of nearly 50 years with Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg."
Author: Nina Totenberg
by Neil deGrasse Tyson (Henry Holt and Co., ISBN: 9781250861504); Weeks on List: 1 "Bringing his cosmic perspective to civilization on Earth, Neil deGrasse Tyson shines new light on the crucial fault lines of our time--war, politics, religion, truth, beauty, gender, and race--in a way that stimulates a deeper sense of unity for us all."
Author: Neil deGrasse Tyson
by Javier Zamora (Hogarth, ISBN: 9780593498064); Last week: 4; Weeks on List: 3 "A young poet tells the unforgettable story of his harrowing migration from El Salvador to the United States at the age of nine in this moving, page-turning memoir. A September 2022 Indie Next Pick."
Author: Javier Zamora
by Michelle Zauner (Knopf, ISBN: 9780525657743); Last week: 6; Weeks on List: * "From the indie rock star of Japanese Breakfast, an unflinching, powerful memoir about growing up Korean American, losing her mother, and forging her own identity. A May 2021 Indie Next Pick."
Author: Michelle Zauner
by Buzz Bissinger (Harper, ISBN: 9780062879929); Last week: 8; Weeks on List: 2 "An extraordinary, untold story of the Second World War in the vein of Unbroken and The Boys in the Boat, from the author of Friday Night Lights."
Author: Buzz Bissinger
by Andy Borowitz (Avid Reader Press/Simon & Schuster, ISBN: 9781668003886); Last week: 11; Weeks on List: 2 "Profiles in Ignorance aims to make us both laugh and cry: laugh at the idiotic antics of public figures, and cry at the cataclysms the ignorance have caused."
Author: Andy Borowitz
by Melissa Clark (Clarkson Potter, ISBN: 9780593233252); Last week: 5; Weeks on List: 3 "100 all new, super simple, and incredibly delicious one-pot, one-pan, one-sheet—one-everything!—recipes."
Author: Melissa Clark